royalpopla.blogg.se

Megaman the wily wars cheats
Megaman the wily wars cheats










megaman the wily wars cheats

but w/e, I'm starting to get into particular details more than necessary lol). Protoman has several Frames that still need to be implemented (and will show up garbled at the moment, but most the ones you normally see are in already. I've also enhanced Megaman's Gfx (I still have some Frames to implement for him, but mostly all there, and others to refine the body of some though), and Protoman's (I didn't use the shitty recolored NES version that's in Wily Wars, I actually made my own). This game will also undergo much bug fixing that the original Wily Wars game has, and game mechanic changes to improve the playability / enjoyment, and improvements to the Game Engine to fix further issues and also to add features (the Collision detection system for one seems to apparently be the cause of the various points of major lag existing in the game, and also Screen Transitions to the Left. Battle and Counter-Op: I'll also make some kind of Battle Arena multiplayer mode (so you can fight each other, yeay!!~), and as well a mode where other players can control enemies that come on-screen in a Level. It's in pretty early stages, but here's some more of the plan :Īs well I will make multiple characters playable, such as Protoman (so far I have reserved a Byte in RAM for a Character ID and when set to 0x01 it loads his Gfx and Palette instead of Megaman's), Bass, and also Roll (and for fun X and Zero and some Enemy characters all as bonus unlockables (or extra content), or maybe rather included as part of a separate and alternate version of the game, for anyone that wants to experience a romp-through of the stages with such characters~ So done in a way that's non-intrusive to the classic games). Whenever it is that I have a significant release ready (not going to be for quite some time), I will make a Thread for it in the 'Rom Hacking Related Releases' section of the Board. This can also serve as a base game for anyone desiring a much more polished Wily Wars game to hack (no credits to me will be necessary at all, and certainly not required). ~ I'm giving this in it's own thread now as I'm going to start seriously working on it a lot more. I slapped in Fire's Icon for Plasma temporarily, since it would be similar enough looking and Plasma normally doesn't have its own. Still working on Energy / Weapon Energy Item size and HUD. The Tall Door on the right for either Castle Bosses or just Wily himself (perhaps Yellow Devil as well). The one in the Middle for either special stages such as Doc Robots & 1st Castles like Cossack - Fake Protoman - Mr. The Door on the Left will be for the 8 Robot Masters The Energy Tanks shown here are just for the Weapon Menu (too many colors in stages). Some images at their current progression:Ĭredits to Zynk for drawing the first versions of Roll.

megaman the wily wars cheats

Counter-Op: mode where other players can control enemies that come on-screen in a Level. Battle: I'll also make some kind of nicely made Battle Arena multiplayer mode. Optional scoring method(s) selectable to determine a winner. Turn based: Just like the old Super Mario Bros. Co-Op: I will make a (non-split screen, and maybe optionally a split screen mode) co-op Multiplayer mode (this will mostly be for the 32X version, due to Palette limitations on the Genesis, but I should be able to at least do 2 Player on the Genesis using a trick to Draw one Frame, then Load up to 12 Colors and Draw in the same Frame). Robot Masters & Enemy characters as bonus unlockables, for anyone that wants to experience a crazy-fun play through or battle against other players (same for any character). X and Zero for a ridiculous romp-through of the game. I also eventually plan to make a 32X port of it. Hopefully I won't run out of data and have to split the game into two parts, as the Genesis allows for a Game to be up to 4MB max, but there is 4MB reserved for the Sega CD, and another 4MB reserved for the 32X as well, and it might be possible to use them with just the Genesis by itself I need to research this more. I believe an inefficient Collision Detection system is the likely reason for the unpleasant slow-downs the game suffers. It'll will undergo tons of bug fixing and game mechanic changes to improve the playability / enjoyment, added features, and improvements to the Game Engine to fix further issues.Įverything I fix/implement for my Classic Fluency hack will be a base for this. It's in pretty early stages (total WIP), but here's some main points of my plan : So far I've decided to call the game 'Megaman the Wily Wars - Mega Edition'.

#Megaman the wily wars cheats plus#

I'm working on making an Expansion + Improvement hack of 'Megaman - The Wily Wars' to include all the Classic Megaman Games from 1 - 10, plus MM&B, instead of just 1 - 3.












Megaman the wily wars cheats